Forever ARGI+ Review: Long Term ARGI L-Arginine Test

Home/Boardride, Cycling, Running/Forever ARGI+ Review: Long Term ARGI L-Arginine Test

I’ve been using an L-Arginine supplement called ARGI+ for almost a year now, during which time I have seen tangible benefits in performance improvement and decreased recovery time between exercise sessions. However, the first question that people normally ask me is if tastes good too, to which the easy answer is yes! It is also dope tested / certified by HFL Sports Science / LGC Group , one of the world’s premier independent drug surveillance laboratories, providing internationally trusted expertise in all aspects of doping control for professional sports. If you need the batch tested version (for elite athletes), please contact me direct to ensure you get one with a certificate.

You can buy it direct by clicking here. Forever offer a 60 day money back satisfaction guarantee, so you can try it with confidence. Note: I am a Forever Distributor because I love their products. As with all my reviews, I’m sticking to facts and do my best to remain objective.

ARGI+ is by Forever Living Products, a manufacturer and global supplier of natural health and nutrition products, so quality and consistency is assured, but what does it actually do? It is being marketed as promoting healthy blood pressure via boosted nitric oxide production in the body, with anti-oxidant ingredients.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Here’s the science.

Nobel prize winning research shows that the presence of a sufficient quantity of nitric oxide dilates the blood vessels, getting oxygen and nutrients more easily to all of your body tissues. To make nitric oxide we need L-Arginine (an amino acid), an enzyme (nitric oxide synthase), and cofactors (vitamins / antioxidants). Our bodies naturally produce L-Arginine, but it is classed as semi-essential, so we need to get extra L-Arginine from the food we eat. However, those with poor diets are not getting enough, resulting in high blood pressure, compounded by the poor condition of the blood vessels associated with such diets. Additionally, the body uses a costly amount of energy when it synthesises L-Arginine. Therefore anyone taking an excess of L-Arginine will save energy that can be used elsewhere, which should be especially beneficial to anyone taking part in higher level activity like sport, both during exercise (energy saved) and during the recovery phase (increased blood flow).

So in case you glazed over during that, in summary: Have a poor diet? Take L-Arginine (and sort your diet out!). Want to run faster for longer? Take L-Arginine. Want to recover quicker? Take L-Arginine.

The missing link.

Taking L-Arginine alone isn’t enough – without enough of the various cofactors (vitamins and antioxidants), the reaction to create nitric oxide can’t take place. ARGI+ provides both, ensuring you have all the necessary ingredients together at the right time.

The Nobel Prize winner Dr. Ferid Murad talks about his research and ARGI+ in the video below.

The benefits.

So now that we have a way of helping our blood vessels dilate, what benefits can you expect to see? Forever lists the following:

Healthy blood pressure levels, Overall cardiovascular health, Immune function, Muscle growth, Bone & tissue growth & repair, Male sexual function, Fat and glucose metabolism, Anti-aging hormone production.

I have been taking ARGI+ with the aim of training harder and recovering more quickly.

The taste.

ARGI+ contains grape, pomegranate, black currant, elderberry, raspberry, cherry blackberry and blueberry, so naturally it tastes really good. It also does a fascinating magic colour change when mixing. See my video below!

My results.

My first experience with taking ARGI+ was half an hour before a 14 mile marathon race pace run. The first mile of the run was a little odd as my heart rate was higher than normal which was worrying, but after that mile, heart rate quickly dropped back down to a few BPM below normal for the level of exertion / pace. I pushed on a little faster than I had expected to get the heart rate back to its normal level and this continued throughout the rest of the run. So I finished a few minutes quicker than I had expected. Forever advise taking 10g, 30 minutes before exercise, but I tend to have it 45 minutes before.

Since then I have been taking it regularly, both before exercise for an added boost and afterwards to help my recovery time. I have also experimented with sometimes taking it, sometimes not, for example before structured interval training. I do sets of 800m at a set pace, with 400m of recovery jog to get my heart rate down under 140bpm ready for the next 800m. If I don’t take the ARGI+, I normally have to walk for a few seconds at the end of the 400m recovery jog to get the last of the heart rate down, but if I have taken ARGI+ it drops more quickly during the jog, already dipping under 140 with 50m to go, and sometimes dropping even faster than that. The heart rate during the 800m is sometimes lower with ARGI+, although marginal, so tough to directly attribute this to the L-Arginine.

I also take ARGI+ after exercise to speed up recovery. If I do not, my legs have noticeably more ache the following day and less willingness to do the following day’s training at the required exertion. If I’ve had a tough session, I take it just before bed so that it keeps my blood vessels dilated while I’m asleep, while the body is in repair mode.

During the summer I slipped and broke my shoulder blade during a very wet cross-country race in a bizarre plank-over-ditch incident. The doctor told me to avoid exercise for a few weeks and that it would still be painful after 6 weeks, whereupon I should come back and see him to check it was healing OK. You should listen to your doctor, but I chose to bend this advice and got back into it as soon as possible, back up to 10k runs in 3 weeks while taking lots of ARGI+. At my 6 week check-up, the doctor was surprised that he couldn’t find anywhere that hurt, no matter where he prodded.

While using ARGI+, I have had my PBs for 5k (17:23), 10k (35:23), Half Marathon (1:23) and Marathon (2:58). I came 3rd in the Redbull Wings For Life chase race (reaching 42km with 350m of elevation in 3:08 before I was caught).

What the experts say.

Many top athletes are using ARGI+. Whilst I’d love to be able count myself amongst them, I have a fair way to go yet, so here’s what those who are at the elite end of the fitness spectrum have to offer.

Kristin Möller: 2016 Sweden Ironman winner – “I trust in the power of ARGI+. During training for middle and long distance, regeneration plays a very important role. ARGI+ helps me do the next training sooner and more refreshed, even after hard training. ARGI+ is now an integral part of my training, competition and everyday life.

Stefan Schmid: 2015 Ironman Mexico 1st place, 2010 Ironman World Champion Hawaii – “Since ARGI+, I am recovering faster, I’m ill less often and feel more energetic. Also, an arginine product that actually tastes good!

Robert Förstemann: Bronze in the Velodrome team sprint at the 2012 Olympics – “Thanks to ARGI + which has increased my mobilization and improved my ability to recover detectably

Katherine Mueller: 2012 – first Place ETU European Triathlon Cup – “I use ARGI+ as my regenerative supplement

Guenther Weidlinger: 2011 Austria Half Marathon champion – “Since using ARGI+ I’ve seen a huge jump. ARGI + has enabled me to better performance.

André Pollmächer: 2011 Germany Half Marathon champion – “ARGI + is absolutely fantastic, I drink it every day before my workout. I am able to regenerate quicker and relieve my pain in the feet

Summary

ARGI+ is a great tasting L-Arginine supplement which benefits from the added proprietory blend of vitamins and antioxidants which are needed during the creation of nitric oxide in the body which dilates the blood vessels, helping increase performance and decreasing recovery time. It is endorsed by many expert athletes and by Nobel Prize winning researchers. I use it daily.

You can BUY IT DIRECT by clicking here to ensure you get the 60 day guarantee. Look in the supplements section. For enquiries, call Charles on

number
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
 As with any supplement, you should consult with your doctor before use if you have any medical condition or are pregnant.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: +4 (from 8 votes)

If you have any questions or if there is a product on this page you own and you'd like to add your own thoughts, then please use the comments box at the bottom.

We aim to provide unbiased feedback that we hope is useful to both manufacturers and consumers alike. Disclosure: we may earn a lead generation commission from purchases made after following links from our site. This does not affect your purchase experience in any way and allows us to keep this site running.

  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Charles Rodmell

Charles Rodmell has been running and cycling since the 70's, mainly because no one told him to stop. He runs on and off road and occasionally barefoot. He rides mountain bikes as often as possible and sometimes a trials bike. If there's snow, you can find him on a snowboard.

More Posts - Website

Follow Me:

Facebook
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
Google Plus
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
YouTube
  • Facebook
  • Twitter

Tags: ,
By | 2017-10-04T23:31:00+00:00 October 19th, 2012|Boardride, Cycling, Running|91 Comments

91 Comments

  1. Mike McClay July 20, 2013 at 07:51 - Reply

    I can back this Review up. I also use Argi+ to help me boost my Energy Levels in Training.
    I attend the Gym Three times a week, and find that Argi+ has boosted my energy levels. Would definitely recommend this product to anyone to try if you are Training on a regular basis. Excellent!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 3 votes)
  2. KIM PARKES July 30, 2013 at 14:34 - Reply

    Is ARGI+ goor for women as well.

    If os, where can i purchase them.

    Regards
    KIM PARKES

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -2 (from 4 votes)
    • Charles R October 7, 2013 at 10:40 - Reply

      It is great for women. My wife uses it every day (she is a qualified personal trainer and pilates instructor, so knows her stuff!), as do I.

      For product advice and ordering, please call Lucy on 07906 058062 or leave a message on 01243 641177 and they will get back to you.
      Alternatively you can go ahead and order by clicking this link:
      https://www.starfishshop.co.uk
      Press enter shop and you will find the ARGI+ in the sports products section.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • Chris January 31, 2015 at 21:53 - Reply

        Hi argi + website is down are they still selling this product

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        • Charles Rodmell February 1, 2015 at 07:54 - Reply

          Hi Chris, yes they are. It was just a temporary outage. It should be ok now. If not, let me know and I’ll help.

          VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  3. Md Khalid Ansari February 1, 2014 at 17:51 - Reply

    Really it is a very good health supplements.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  4. Rita March 29, 2014 at 22:42 - Reply

    Must one have a very active life to use argi?
    Am not a sports person at all, do not have an active life style and am a woman,. Can I use it?
    Secondly, can a man who is taking forever multi maca supplement also take it?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles R March 30, 2014 at 09:29 - Reply

      It should be safe for you to use yes, but feel free to ask your GP. What do you want to use it for? Perhaps high blood pressure?

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
  5. Deborah June 20, 2014 at 17:32 - Reply

    I do not have a very active life…i do take short walks. But can I take Argi+ to prevent high blood pressure?
    Do I need to increase my exercises while taking it?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 3 votes)
    • Charles R June 20, 2014 at 23:23 - Reply

      Hi Deborah. Welcome. Do you already have high blood pressure? If so, ARGI+ would help manage it, but you should consult your doctor too if you have worries about blood pressure. If you don’t have high blood pressure then other areas of your diet can be looked at to help keep it low, along with another Forever product “Arctic Sea” which I use daily. You do not need to increase your exercise levels while taking ARGI+ – the focus of this article was on its benefits to athletes because that is my area, but ARGI+ can benefit anyone. However, I recommend being more active – it will strengthen your muscles and bones, whilst giving you more energy to do what you enjoy (hobbies, family etc.) 🙂 30 mins of exercise a day isn’t enough to counteract the other 23.5 hours of doing very little!

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  6. jonathan prive July 2, 2014 at 11:48 - Reply

    When is best to take argi + before or after training

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • Charles R July 2, 2014 at 12:10 - Reply

      Hi Jon. For maximum oxygenation during exercise, take 30mins before. For recovery after a hard session, take just before sleep.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  7. veronica July 13, 2014 at 18:41 - Reply

    I am quite active exercise daily dont have blood pressure I starting tsken argi 4 days ago snd I notice my heart feels like its racing not a nice feeling what is this

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles R July 14, 2014 at 07:24 - Reply

      Hi Veronica. Please see a doctor if you are concerned. Meanwhile, do you have a heartrate monitor to see what’s actually happening? Was this during actual exercise or not? The first time I tried ARGI+, the first mile of the run did seem a bit a bit worrying with my heartrate a little higher than normal, but then it settled down and the following 12 miles were fine and it hasn’t happened since. I can’t offer any reason as to why this would happen though.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  8. maysh July 18, 2014 at 03:08 - Reply

    hi i have back problems nerves get twist during hard work and need to remain on bed for days…what do you recommand

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
    • Charles R July 18, 2014 at 08:04 - Reply

      Hi, I recommend you see a doctor! Sounds painful 🙁 You might also want to consider some back and core strengthening exercises, and maybe a personal trainer but start slow / gentle. If it was me, I’d use the Forever MSM gel on the affected area to help with the symptoms once it occurs.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  9. maysh July 19, 2014 at 03:55 - Reply

    thx charles there is a friend of mine who has gout problem is there any product .

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles R July 19, 2014 at 09:50 - Reply

      There are so many different causes of gout that it’s impossible to say until a doctor has determine the likely cause. For example if it’s high blood pressure, then the ARGI+ could help, but if it’s a diet too high in red meat / seafood / offal (high in purines) then the easiest way is to change that diet. Alternatively Gout might also indicate kidney disease, so get it checked out.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  10. justice July 30, 2014 at 23:58 - Reply

    i have been using this product for some time now, but am a bite worried about the added seatner in it!!!

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +2 (from 2 votes)
    • Charles R August 17, 2014 at 10:52 - Reply

      The sweetener is Xylitol. Why are you worried about it?

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: -2 (from 2 votes)
  11. Lisa Nicholas August 21, 2014 at 11:46 - Reply

    I take 200mg of Sertraline each day, will Argi+ interfere with it?

    I have sinusitis and dont have a lot of energy to do excercise (which i used to do everyday), i love excercise, i do yoga, i jog and do high energy dance workouts bu havent for about 3 months. Is Argi+ the right thing to take?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles R August 21, 2014 at 13:13 - Reply

      Hi Lisa. I’m not qualified to answer about the Sertraline, but I will try and find out and get back to you. As for whether it’s the right thing for you, I’d need to understand a bit more. Is it the sinusitis that is sapping your energy – any more info on why it is stopping you? If so, I’d suggest you consider the Aloe drinking gel daily (the Freedom drink is the one I use as an athlete). ARGI+ is more for performance optimisation via blood oxygenation or for blood pressure related issues and similar. My regime is Aloe drink first thing in the morning (with Forever vitamins, fish oil and probiotic) and then ARGI+ before a race or before sleep for recovery after a hard session.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  12. vidal wray August 28, 2014 at 07:43 - Reply

    should ARGI+ be recommended for some with abscess in the liver?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • Charles R August 28, 2014 at 09:30 - Reply

      I recommend you ask a doctor.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  13. vidal wray August 28, 2014 at 07:50 - Reply

    what should i recommend for over weight people

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles R August 28, 2014 at 09:28 - Reply

      Lose weight. Eat less or exercise more. Or both. If they have high blood pressure, the ARGI+ could help, but not all overweight people have high blood pressure.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • jackie November 11, 2014 at 20:54 - Reply

        hi was wondering if my 12 year old can take this she dances 5 days a week..

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
        • Charles R November 12, 2014 at 11:23 - Reply

          I will find out and get back to you.

          VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        • Charles R November 12, 2014 at 17:05 - Reply

          Hi Jackie, ARGI+ is suitable for healthy children 12+, so she can use it. 🙂 Hope that helps!

          VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  14. Zahir Ahmed November 18, 2014 at 19:15 - Reply

    Hi!My mom is suffering from severe heart artery blockade,and the doctors have suggested her for an immediate bypass surgery at an earliest.She’s been admitted and hoping for the surgery within two days.Unfortunately, I came to know about the benefits of AGRI+ a bit later from a dear friend.Now, I want to know is that what benefit would she get post surgery if she opts for the same.And can u also clarify if someone approaches for AGRI+ pre surgery can the patient be cured without any surgery.Please help
    Thanking you.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles R November 18, 2014 at 21:30 - Reply

      Hi Zahir. Sorry to hear about your mom. Sounds like she is in good hands though with you and the doctors. ARGI+ isn’t a cure and is a short term effect. It may be suitable for her post surgery, but you really need to ask a doctor questions like this – someone on the internet cannot begin to know the details of your mom’s condition and the success level of the surgery.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  15. Mwamba November 28, 2014 at 11:06 - Reply

    Does Argi + improve sexual performance in males?,especially with sperms production??

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles R November 28, 2014 at 11:28 - Reply

      I don’t think it has any affect on sperm production. There are some references to research at the following link that show: “Increasing the arginine intake increases the nitric oxide level in the blood. Nitric oxide relaxes blood vessel walls and thus improves blood circulation throughout the body, including those in the penis.3 Furthermore, Arginine elevates the concentration of nitric oxide, which increases the arterial elasticity.4 This effect can reduce blood pressure and improve erectile processes.5 Along with this, nutrients and oxygen can be transported at a faster pace to the organs, which has an overall positive effect on potency, endurance and sexual performance.” – https://www.aminoacid-studies.com/areas-of-use/virility-and-libido.html

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
      • Edgar charles February 7, 2016 at 10:26 - Reply

        Hit I ave been using argi+ but something went long my hearth have changed,heart beats go fast,loose eating hapitate

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        • Charles Rodmell February 7, 2016 at 11:31 - Reply

          Go and see a doctor.

          VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  16. vikram January 23, 2015 at 19:34 - Reply

    I m alcoholic and also using argi+ . Can it hearmful for body

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell January 24, 2015 at 00:25 - Reply

      Sorry, I’m not qualified to answer. I expect your doctor can help you. I wish you every success with your continued recovery from alcoholism. Stay strong!

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  17. Paul February 5, 2015 at 21:46 - Reply

    I have to say i wasn’t sure about the ARGI+ but after reading your review i an now totally happy. I have my own supplier who i normally get forever products from so i’m ok on that front. Thanks for the review

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  18. Patrick D' Costa February 13, 2015 at 18:20 - Reply

    Hi.My brother had a bypass surgery before 8 years.Can he use ARGI+.Please suggest me.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell February 13, 2015 at 20:27 - Reply

      If the surgery was successful without complications, I don’t see why not, but as with any supplement, if there is any doubt, he should definitely consult his doctor to get the right advice relevant to his particular case and background.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  19. Niranjan swaoop goel March 23, 2015 at 02:04 - Reply

    Does arginine+ along with cardiohealth clear blocked heart arteries or just enhance energy level that lets aman feel better

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell March 23, 2015 at 07:47 - Reply

      As far as I understand, it promotes the process of dilating the blood vessels, so whilst it doesn’t actual clear blocked arteries, it can help people who have clogged arteries by making blood flow easier, while in the meantime they work on a healthier lifestyle to declog them.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  20. nicola May 10, 2015 at 19:58 - Reply

    hey, hey , my partner has been taking bee pollen 2 tabs 3 times a day, and aloe gel everyday for a month and a balanced diet but still feels groggy, he does work 60-70 hours a week mind you.. would the argi + work for his energy levels? as he needs that get up and go boost. xx

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell May 10, 2015 at 23:09 - Reply

      It might do if his diet doesn’t contain enough arginine or Vitamin C. However with that amount of work, is he finding time to fit in any exercise? If not, maybe he should start there – it seems counter-intuitive, but regular exercise increases energy levels, assuming you get enough sleep to match.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  21. Pam May 26, 2015 at 12:19 - Reply

    What does it mean that’s it’s a food supplement?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
    • Charles Rodmell May 26, 2015 at 15:17 - Reply

      Hi Pam. A food supplement is intended to provide nutrients that may otherwise not be consumed in sufficient quantities in normal diet, i.e. not replace food, but to supplement it.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  22. Emmanuel Tj August 6, 2015 at 17:38 - Reply

    Hello, i workout 5 days a week and have been working our for three months now my energy levels have dropped down i have gained muscle and lost weight but i feel alot more tired when i hit the gym and lift heavy my Gym Trainer advised me to get this will it help me boost my energy levels? and help me with muscle growth and soreness?.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell August 6, 2015 at 18:41 - Reply

      Hi Emmanuel, Well done on the muscle growth and weight loss! ARGI+ is not an energy drink, but the recovery aspects of Arginine should help you feel better the next day so you are ready to attack your next session. If you buy from an official distributor (either via one of my links above, or from someone you know personally), you get a 60 day money back guarantee, so you can use it properly and decide if it’s the right product for you. 🙂 I’m a cardio fiend, rather than weights, but maybe it’s time for a break for a week? When I’m training for running, I go in 4 week blocks, so build up for 3 and then have an easier week. Then after a few months I have a whole week off or just XT. Another aspect worth discussing with your trainer is your overall calorie intake – are you getting enough to feed the new muscles? And are you eating within 15mins of finishing your gym session? Forever make some great soy based shakes (soy is good for new muscle) and whey based protein bars (whey is good for muscle repair) which are handy to have with you at the gym before hitting the shower – again, see my links above.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  23. gabriel September 3, 2015 at 13:10 - Reply

    can I take argi one day after another or should it be taken on a daily basis? Aren’t there any side effects of its everyday long-term consumption? Thanks in advance

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell September 3, 2015 at 16:53 - Reply

      Hi. I don’t know of any research into the effects of long term consumption. I only take it on the hard days and races (see main text), so that’s about every other day.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  24. Kostas October 30, 2015 at 18:51 - Reply

    Hello, the Argi + containing sucralose, caroten beta or iron?? Thank you

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell October 30, 2015 at 19:02 - Reply

      Hi Kostas, it has sucralose E955 (and Xylitol). No Caroten or Iron.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
  25. Kostas November 5, 2015 at 07:40 - Reply

    Thank you Charles

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  26. Albatross khan December 28, 2015 at 15:14 - Reply

    By using Argi + … it can improve to failure erectile dysfunction ? Will it be helpful to improve sexual life? Is it harmful to product good sperm quality ? Is there any other side effect in forever argi plus+++ ???? Kindly reply.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell December 29, 2015 at 19:14 - Reply

      Hi. I don’t know much about this area. I can imagine that it *could* be useful since Arginine helps dilate blood vessels, which is essential for erection. I don’t know of any effect on sperm production (good or bad), but since arginine is semi-essential and produced by the body in limited amounts, it should be neutral. There is a 60 day money back guarantee, so maybe you (or whoever needs it) could try it (do you have a local distributor?) and report back!

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  27. Adrienne Wilson January 8, 2016 at 14:36 - Reply

    The great thing about this product is that it is backed by the Sports Council and Olympic Committee, along with various other products supplied by Forever Living.
    If you are a professional athlete it is possible for you to get a certificate with these products provided you request it at time of order.

    My partner and I regularly use this.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  28. cry don January 22, 2016 at 20:51 - Reply

    Hi Charles Rodmell I have erection dysfunction and lack of sexual anxiety caused by over mustabation xo am asking will the argi + be effective to my problem ?? have u got a witness used it and helped him ?? if it work after 60 will I continue taking it through ma all life or just after some moment on ?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell January 23, 2016 at 10:46 - Reply

      Hi cry. I haven’t heard any testimonials about this area. There is a 60 day money back guarantee (if you get it from an official distributor), so maybe you could go for it and let us know? Do you know a local distributor? If not, I could arrange for some to be sent to you (let me know). My understanding is that you only need to take it shortly before any activity, be it the bedroom or the racetrack.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  29. pascol March 1, 2016 at 16:46 - Reply

    I take alcohol sometimes and I don’t have blood pressure and i like to go to the gym fitness and i hope ARGI+ can help to growing my muscles so can i take it and sometimes i take alcohol lastly which food to take consider most to eat?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell March 1, 2016 at 17:18 - Reply

      If you want to maximise recovery, don’t drink alcohol in the evening after a heavy workout – alcohol suppresses growth hormone production during the night, so you won’t recover as well as if you had not taken alcohol. If you are serious about muscle gain (or any athletic program), only drink alcohol in the evening on rest days. I can’t really advise on food – it’s different for everyone.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  30. Angela March 3, 2016 at 18:48 - Reply

    Hi I’m currently training for the VLM and have been asked to trial this product. Can you advise, from a runners point of view the best time and amount to take this thanks

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell March 4, 2016 at 10:44 - Reply

      Sure Angela. In training, I mostly take it last thing at night before I get into bed so it’s in the body during recovery. If I’ve had an easy day, it depends on how I feel if I take it or not. If I’ve had a tough day, I take it. If I’m expecting a particularly tough session like a time trial or parkrun, I might take it 30 mins beforehand. I also take it 30 mins before a race (marathon or otherwise) – if you are intending to do this, you must practice with it for some of your long training runs. 1 scoop as described on the packaging (240ml of water). Work hard with your training for the VLM! Have you done marathon(s) before?

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 2 votes)
  31. Angela March 6, 2016 at 08:52 - Reply

    Thank you sorry pushed the wrong button meant thumbs up. Only done 1 before in 2012 mcr it was horrific ! Gale force winds -5 wind chill you get the picture !! So I should have it as recovery rather than before I run??

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: +1 (from 1 vote)
    • Charles Rodmell March 7, 2016 at 15:35 - Reply

      That’s just how I use it. I rarely use it before runs unless it’s a race or intense (or race practice / race food check). But I know other people do. My wife takes it before circuit training for example. Try it out! Everyone’s different. Let me know what works best for you.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  32. Rachel Rattigan April 28, 2016 at 16:38 - Reply

    Hi I am commenting on this you to ask you about a health problem. This going to sound kind of weird but I have had this problem with my hands for a while. My hands get very cold and changes colors sometimes. They can change from purple to red then back to normal colour. I have been to my own doctor a few times but they just said that’s bad circulation. I took iron tablets but they were useless because my iron levels were fine. I thought it was bad circulation myself but then my whole body starts getting freezing. Maybe it is bad circulation I don’t know. I can get cold for no reason whatsoever. I’m just wondering would you know anything about it. It’s not normal I’m always cold and so are my hands even in the summer. Someone told me to use argi for a while. I’ve been using it last two weeks but no difference really. Do you think it works for bad circulation. I also noticed that my arms can be a normal colour but my hands change and get cold. Do you think I should use it for longer?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: -1 (from 1 vote)
    • Charles Rodmell April 29, 2016 at 07:13 - Reply

      Hi Rachel. I would have thought that if it was going to help, you would have noticed it straight away. “Bad circulation” is a bit vague – you could get a 2nd opinion from a different doctor, to find out what is causing any circulation issues.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  33. Rachel Rattigan April 29, 2016 at 11:34 - Reply

    Sorry what do you mean by vague? And I’ve been to a doctor few times about it and they just said it’s bad circulation. I can’t get rid of it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell April 29, 2016 at 15:34 - Reply

      “bad circulation” isn’t a condition as far as I know. It’s a symptom of other health issues. Ask them what’s causing the bad circulation. It’s like saying you have “sniffly nose”, when in fact they mean you have a cold virus.

      It probably means they don’t know, but if it was me, I’d ask them for more info.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  34. Sam May 18, 2016 at 08:25 - Reply

    I was advised to take Argi+ with cold water 30 minutes before gym and 30 minutes after Gym i was advised to take Lite Ultra shake with cold water. Is this process fine? Or I shall only use Argi+ before and after gym? What is your recommendation?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell May 18, 2016 at 12:10 - Reply

      Depends on the length of the workout. A scoop should continue a work for 2-3 hours so if you are only working out for an hour than there’s little point in taking it so soon afterwards. Maybe wait 1.5-2 hours after before retaking. Or half scoop before and half after. Personally, I’d take it before the workout and / or then before sleep. Experiment and see what works best for you. As for the shake, you can have it with water, but I prefer hazelnut milk (or just normal semi-skimmed milk – fats are a good thing in the right amounts). There’s no real best time to have the shake – you should be getting the right amount of protein in your daily diet for your body to use in regular exercise, but you should get a small amount of carbs and protein in you within 15 mins of finishing a workout to replenish what you used (if you don’t your next session may not be optimal), so having the shake afterwards is a good plan.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  35. Lea Åma May 20, 2016 at 11:42 - Reply

    Do you know, if this Argi+ includes illegitimate ingredients? Can all athlets use this?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell May 20, 2016 at 13:29 - Reply

      All athletes could use it, but any Elite athletes that are subject to dope testing normally only get their supplements from batch tested supplies – Forever works with the LGC group (see above) for batch testing in the UK to give Elite athletes peace of mind. Please ask your distributor to check with the local head office in other countries for batch tested supplies if need be. If you don’t know a distributor, ask me for help.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  36. sharron arnold September 10, 2016 at 14:39 - Reply

    Hello. Thank you for your informative Web page. I have recently bought this product my question is, when is the best time to take it. I.e in the morning? Or before exercise or after? At the moment I’m taking it in the afternoon after my work out and un sure if I’m taking it correctly.

    Kind regards
    Sharron Arnold

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell September 10, 2016 at 15:58 - Reply

      Hi Sharron, I think it depends on what you want it for. If you are going to maximise a serious workout, take it before. I did the local 5km Parkrun this morning (with my Husky) which is a flat-out high heart-rate thrash for 18 minutes, so I took it beforehand. However, if I’ve been for a long 90+ minute run or done interval training and I need to recover, I’ll take it just before sleep. Sometimes I’ll take it straight after a session too, but mostly before and bed. However, I also recommend you experiment with times so that you figure out what works best for you 🙂 Enjoy! Are you training for anything in particular?

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
      • sharron arnold September 11, 2016 at 16:24 - Reply

        Thank you for your reply that really helps. If I’m honest I’m not training for anything in particular just trying to get my fitness back after being out for about a year. So just going to the gym and doing a combination of cardio and weights. I may also attempt a run but nothing too serious so from your information it looks like I should take it before sleep. Thank you again.
        Kind regards Sharron

        VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
        Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
        • Charles Rodmell September 11, 2016 at 18:10 - Reply

          Try it before the weights too 🙂

          VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
          Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  37. Arunabh Baruah September 11, 2016 at 16:23 - Reply

    Can argi+ can cure a high blood pressure person ???? If yes then how much time will it take ..???
    plz rply

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell September 11, 2016 at 18:09 - Reply

      Hi Arunabh. It can’t cure anything. If someone has high blood pressure, it might help temporarily, but the cause of the high blood pressure should be addressed in the meantime.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  38. Angela moore September 12, 2016 at 07:49 - Reply

    Hi..can you please advise if this is suitable for children.. 10yrs old to be specific..can this be bough in holland and barret or local health shops..thanku x

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell September 12, 2016 at 13:54 - Reply

      Hi Angela, 10 is too young. The last I heard was that it is ok for healthy children 12+, but best to consult your doctor. It can only be bought via a Forever Business Owner like me.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  39. asha September 22, 2016 at 11:18 - Reply

    Hi is this safe for 10 years old girl

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell September 22, 2016 at 16:46 - Reply

      It’s not recommended no.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  40. Alex October 26, 2016 at 10:32 - Reply

    Hi! I bought it after a friend intoduce it to me. For a part time soccer player, when is the best time to take? Does it help to improve fitness?

    Please which Forever nutritional product will you recomend for a 28year old lady. Just to balance the body and for fertile

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell October 26, 2016 at 11:05 - Reply

      Hi Alex. I think the article above should give you some pointers, but I’d say just before a match / training session, or just before bed during recovery. If you don’t get enough arginine in your diet, supplementing it would be good as part of a fitness regime. As for other products as part of a balanced approach, I recommend the Forever Aloe Drinking Gel to everyone, and you mentioned “fertile”, so you could look at the Vitolize too.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  41. wady December 28, 2016 at 05:21 - Reply

    Hello Chales

    Iam suffering for premature ejaculation. Can ARGI+ help me in this matter?

    Do you know an other method that can help?

    Please help as much as you can.

    Best regards

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell December 28, 2016 at 11:12 - Reply

      Hi Wady. I don’t think it would help you. Please try a doctor for more advice.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  42. Geeta March 17, 2017 at 06:46 - Reply

    Hello, can my son who will be 11 in June take argi before his training, to help his energy levels while playing?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell March 17, 2017 at 06:56 - Reply

      Hi Geeta. The normal guidance is healthy children 12+.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  43. Brian November 20, 2017 at 08:45 - Reply

    I had a seriously body ache for the first time i drunk ARG+ and when i stopped my body turn to good condition, why….!?

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
    • Charles Rodmell November 20, 2017 at 10:43 - Reply

      I’ve never heard of this happening to anyone before. Please talk to a doctor before trying it again. And check if you did anything else differently at the time, like more exercise etc.

      VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
      Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)
  44. Brian November 20, 2017 at 08:47 - Reply

    And what should i do for the better result of ARG+, when i use it.

    VA:F [1.9.22_1171]
    Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Leave A Comment

Pin It on Pinterest